Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

ANA Innovation Awards

The American Nurses Association (ANA) is proud to launch the ANA Innovation Awards, powered by BD, a global medical technology company.  The purpose of these awards is to highlight, recognize and celebrate nurse-led innovation that improves patient safety and/or outcomes.

The awards will be presented to a nurse and to a nurse-led team whose projects best exemplify nurse-led innovation in patient safety and/or outcomes, whether it is a product, program, project, or practice. 

The ANA Innovation Awards include a $25,000 individual nurse award and a $50,000 nurse-led team award per cycle. The intent of these monetary awards is to provide one nurse and one nurse-led team annually with the support to use translational research, development, prototyping, production, testing and implementation for an innovative product, program, project, or practice transformative to patient safety and/or outcomes. The ANA Innovation Award winners will have one year to further develop their innovation and will present their outcomes at an ANA event.

Read about the 2019 winners here.

Important update: Applications for the next cycle of the ANA Innovation Awards will now be accepted between November 1, 2019 and January 31, 2020.

Sign up here to receive updates:

You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping